The following animation was produced using Blender 2.74. The animation is just a preview of the final render. The atmosphere was placed above the real altitude. Blender internal render engine was used to produce the preview.

 

Animation by J.J. Del Mar | Rediscovered Astronomy May 2015

**Update: This first attempt was created using a method I learned from others. Obviously the result is not as clear as I would have expected. Instead of using other animator’s method, I researched and studied to create my own method which has greatly improved the result. I will use my own method with enhanced textures to create more realistic animations. Rediscovered Astronomy will publish these animations of the Solar System in 2016.

The following two previews were created using the new method with enhanced textures:

Mars  with dusty atmoshere

https://astronomyrediscovered.wordpress.com/2015/10/24/mars-animation

 

A travel around Earth

https://astronomyrediscovered.wordpress.com/2015/11/22/earth-around-animation

 

-JJ Del Mar | Rediscovered Astronomy Editor

November 2015

 

 

 

 

